H.M. Government Of Gibraltar

Gibraltar House
150 Strand
London, WC2R 1JA
www.gibraltar.gov.uk

 

Maritime

Gibraltar forms the eastern shore of a bay that has been of commercial importance from the earliest times. It has been claimed that the port of Tharshish, to which the fleets of Solomon resorted, was situated here. Certainly, the Phoenicians recognised the advantages of its protective geographical features: they founded the colony of Melcarthos (Carteia) on the north shore during the 9th century B.C. and made it an entropy for trade with many ports throughout the Mediterranean.

Location: At the entrance to the Mediterranean in position Latitude – 36°08°N Longitude – 05°22°W.

Gibraltar Port Authority web site: http://www.gibraltarport.com
Gibraltar Maritime Administration web site is http://www.gibmaritime.com
Gibraltar Yacht Registry web site is http://www.gibraltaryacht.com

 

HM Government of Gibraltar  – www.gibraltar.gov.gi/new

Political development – https://www.gibraltar.gov.gi/new/political-development

Gibraltar Geo Portal – www.geoportal.gov.gi/cms/

Gibraltar International Airport – www.gibraltarairport.gi/

Financial Services and Gaming – www.gibraltar.gov.gi/new/financial-services-and-gaming

Civil Status and Registration Office – www.gibraltar.gov.gi/new/civil-status-registration-office

Visas and Immigration – www.gibraltar.gov.gi/new/visas-and-immigration

Open For Business – www.gibraltar.gov.gi/new/open-business

Companies House – www.companieshouse.gi/

Chamber of Commerce – www.gibraltarchamberofcommerce.com/

Gibraltar Federation of Small Businesses – www.gfsb.gi/

Why Set up in Gibraltar – www.gibraltar.gov.gi/new/why-set-gibraltar

Premises – www.gibraltar.gov.gi/new/premises

Calendar of Events – www.visitgibraltar.gi/events

Finance Centre Council

Umbrella organisation for the following professional associations:

A full listing of all institutions authorised by the Financial Services Commission, Gibraltar’s independent regulator, can be accessed on www.fsc.gi

The Regulator (FSC) and OECD

The Regulator (FSC)

In Gibraltar, the regulatory and supervisory function for financial services is vested with the Financial Services Commission (FSC). The Commission is a statutory body corporate established by the Financial Services Commission Act 2007. It consists of the Chief Executive as ex-officio member and seven other persons, at least two of these persons shall have significant experience of regulation and supervision of finance services business in another jurisdiction. The Chief Executive and the other members are appointed by the Minister with Responsibility for Financial Services. The Commission has a separate Chairman appointed from within the seven members of the Commission. Mission Statement: “To provide financial services regulation in an effective and efficient manner in order to protect the public from financial loss and enhance Gibraltar’s reputation as a quality financial centre.”

The FSC is located at:
Financial Services Commission
PO Box 940 Suite 3
Ground Floor
Atlantic Suites
Europort Avenue
Gibraltar

Tel +350 200 40283
Fax (+350) 200 40282

URL: www.fsc.gi
Twitter: @gibfsc
General E-mail: info@fsc.gi

OECD

Gibraltar has a network of Tax Information Exchange Agreements (TIEAs). Full details of agreements signed, including dates of entry into force, are available on the OECD dedicated website: http://www.eoi-tax.org/jurisdictions/GI#agreements

We continue to actively pursue further TIEAs. In addition, Gibraltar has TIEA-equivalent arrangements with all EU member states under the provisions of the Directive 2011/16/EU on administrative cooperation in the field of taxation, which came into effect on 1 January 2013.